Berthesan Park: Wintery Green.

The park seems to be wet year-round. It’s almost like a miniature rain forest, it seems. Must have been horribly dreary for the original homesteaders. We just finished melting out of a heavy snow and silver thaw, but you’d hardly be able to tell with all the winter green. I’ve been trying to improve my photographs in Aperture mode to get a nice depth of field. Unfortunately, my current lenses don’t have a wide aperture range and my prime lens is for portraits. Still, I think I’m progressing, and learning how to better edit RAW files in ACDSee.

dsc_0017

dsc_0136

 

dsc_0141
The protrusion on the top of the stump looks suspiciously like a Celtic warrior with mustache and helmet. It reminds me of the old European legends of the Green Man of the forests. 

 

dsc_0168

dsc_0163

dsc_0028

dsc_0123

dsc_0361

Leave a Reply

