Fairy Tale Forest

I took an evening walk the other day through Point Whitehorn Marine reserve as the sun was setting. I brought my camera but no tripod unfortunately. The light filtered through deep yellow and green just before sundown, striking me as the forests I had always imagined when reading fairy tales like Little Red Riding Hood. The reserve was so quiet that I almost expected to see mythical creatures like fairies and gnomes skittering among the tree roots. Unfortunately, the low light photos aren’t as crisp without the stability of the tripod, but I thought the results were interesting.

dreamy woods 1

dreamy woods 2

dreamy woods 3

Leave a Reply

