Always Back It Up!

I haven’t posted much lately. Work has been very busy and I took a lot of extra days for adventuring last year so I’ve had to wait a few months before planning another trip. Also, winter in the PNW means very short days and lots of rain, neither of which are good for outdoor photography. More than that, however, was a total hard drive crash in December that wiped out all my photos. The only ones I saved were on SD cards, and the edited pieces posted to Facebook or this blog. I had several trips worth of stuff to edit, all lost. That was a big hit that’s taken some time to get over, but I’m finally motivated and back in the swing of things. I’ve taking a five-part photography course on Coursera offered by Michigan State University, so hopefully my products will turn out better in the future.

Leave a Reply

